Voyage into the metamorphosis of Noise music


The project aims to de-structure and to re-read the harsh noise and HNW sounds being emerged between the 90's and 2000's. Rust presents a mix of tracks in which the noise features or those inspired by noise music are muffled and shuffled with club rhythms, sometimes combined with dark ambient, techno, hardcore, bass music; off and on with concrete music and field recordings.


Rust is a panoramic journey throughout the last twenty years of noise, following its morphosis into more mainstream music. It is a cultural exploration of a genre towards less violent and rough shores. The selected tracks are produced by emerging artists and most of them have been recently released. 

Rust #3  offers a bird view of one of the most extreme sub-genres of Noise music, the Harsh Noise Wall. This mix approaches HNW in a radiophonic way as a showcase of different artists' works. Instead of a thirty-minutes-long static track - as HNW would demand - this mix presents a mix of differents pieces.

Here is the tracklist:


01 - Bruising Pattern + Light Collapse -  Part Three (2017)
02 - SP - Untitled 2 (2017) 
03 - I Corpi Presentano Tracce di Violenza Carnale - Trapianto di cervello (2017) 
04 - Le Bambole Di Velluto - Lacrima 1 (2015) 
05 - Mademoiselle Bistouri & FossaDelRumore - Metallo (2017) 
06 - Pain Jerk - In Die Glutenkiste (1995) 
07 - No-Joy -Track 3 (2016) 
08 - Harsh Noise Movement - Sub Stance (2017) 
09 - Momir - The Best HNW Ever Known To A Man (2017) 
10 - RRR - Resistence Is Hell On Earth (2017) 
11 - SKAG ARCADEGangbang (2016) 
12 - Sissisters - I Want to Tell You (2012) 
13 - Veil of Nature - When Flesh Becomes Ash (2017) 
14 - The Rita - Righting Wrongs Through Penetration (1998)

This website uses cookies and similar technologies. We use analytical cookies to offer visitors to the website the best possible user experience. By continuing to use this website, you agree to the placement of cookies on your device.